Cliche Sunday

is suspended once again due to the Holiday Craziness. Today I celebrated Christmas with my family, as this is as close as we could all get to it due to our work schedules. It was a wonderful afternoon, and (amazingly) the food I made all turned out terrific. I always try new stuff for Christmas dinner, and I was happy there were no major mishaps this year. The tree was perky and the nephew loves the pool table…which is great, since the table is not precisely flat anymore.  As we get closer to the big day, I wish everyone the same joy and fun with their family. If you perhaps celebrate a different holiday, I wish you joy also! And whether you are religious or not, please remember the true meaning of the season is not the gifts, but the love and hope of peace, and being with the ones you love.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cliche Sunday

  1. Joy to you and your loved ones. I am soo happy I will be with family this yeR.

    Like

  2. I wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas, even though you have already celebrated yours. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

