Publishing – List of Professional Markets that Publish Fantasy/Sci Fi Short Stories

Amie was so awesome to put all her research out here for us! She deserves a huge round of applause

Author Amie Gibbons

IMG_0894

I’ve done a ton of research to figure out what publishers to send my stories to.  I’m all about that urban fantasy (sometimes with a heavy dose of romance) with a tiny bit of soft sci fi here or there, so that’s what’s on this list.  I’ve got a handful of shorter stories I’m sending to publishers to try to get publications on a cover letter before I dive into the world of queries to agents and book publishers to find a home for my finished novels.

I have 2 novellas (20 – 30K words, they’re just going to have to go to an anthology call or an e-book publisher), 3 novelettes (I’m not sure where this word count officially starts and ends, but I think of it from 10 – 20K, and they’re going to the places that take longer works or possibly to shorter anthologies), and then 4 shorts (under 10K…

View original post 452 more words

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Publishing – List of Professional Markets that Publish Fantasy/Sci Fi Short Stories

  1. Thanks for sharing this- have added to my bookmarks and left a thanks on Amie’s blog too 🙂

    Like

  2. Hello, just wanted to mention, I lved this post.

    It was inspiring. Keepp on posting!

    Like

  3. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after going
    through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m definirely
    delighted I fouund it and I’ll be bookmqrking itt
    and checking back regularly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

